Thursday, March 31, 2016

A Better Man Review & Giveaway with Candis Terry



A Better Man

Sunshine Creek Vineyard #1

By: Candis Terry
Releasing March 29, 2016

Avon


Blurb


In Candis Terry’s first novel in her Sunshine Creek Vineyard series, the handsome Kincade brothers convene to rescue their legacy-but the last thing they expect to find is love….
Sooner or later…

Hockey star Jordan Kincade wasted no time ditching Sunshine Creek for the NHL, but his sports career has overshadowed everything else-a truth Jordan confronts when his parents’ deaths bring him home. Now his little sister Nicki is flunking out of school, and only one teacher can help Jordan save her-the shy but incredibly sexy Lucy Diamond, the same girl whose heart he broke years ago. But he’s determined not to make the same mistake twice. If only Lucy would give him the time of day.
Love has a way of catching up with you.

Lucy has no intention of drowning in Jordan’s deep blue gaze again, even if he seems to have turned over a new leaf. Still, his devotion to his sister is impossible to ignore. As they team up to salvage Nicki’s future, Lucy soon discovers that Jordan’s sweet caresses and lingering kisses might just be everything she needs.



Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo


Review:
This is book 1 in a brand new series by Ms. Terry and I just fell in love with the plot and the Kincade brothers.

Jordan is a hockey star and things come easy to him. His team is on the way to the playoffs when he gets a call that his parents have passed away in a helicopter accident. He heads home to be with his siblings but when he gets there he realizes that he doesn't really know them anymore but he wants to. It's time for him to right his wrongs. It may take time but when he is done he will be a better man.

Lucy is a creative writing teacher. She realized that Nicole Kincade is dealing with the death of her parents but her grades started to suffer before that. She didn't expect Jordan to walk back into her life after 15 years but she definitely isn't going to be charmed by him again after what he did all those years ago except that he needs her help. The more time they spend together the more she opens up to a possibility that Jordan could be the one for her.

I really liked that this book was different then Terry's other work. I love that it takes place on vineyard. Jordan has 4 brothers and a little sister who is 17 .. Wow! All of them are so different but I love how they have this funny banter even though they all are going through a hard time.

Nicole is 17 and she has the teenage attitude to prove it but you can tell Jordan and his brothers care about her. I love how he calls her baby dragon it was cute and funny.

I really liked Jordan, at first I thought he would be a cocky nhl player but as his character went through the death of his parents you could actually see he is a good man and he wants to do the right thing. At times I felt bad for him that he cut himself off from his family but I loved how he just wanted it back.

Lucy took a little more time for me to like and understand. She didn't have the best childhood and marriage but sometimes I got annoyed that she couldn't see her worth. So she wasn't a super model or anything but she had Jordan's attention but she felt she didn't majority through the book. At the end I liked how much power she finally realized she had and she learned how to use it.


I really enjoyed this story. It was sweet, emotional and had a great plot that kept me interested. Of course it ends in a HEA but it also leaves open some mysteries for the next book. I don't want to give too much away but while they are getting to the bottom of Nicole's issues these brothers learn a few things that have been happening on the vineyard and secrets that are being held.

Overall I am really looking forward to reading more of this series and I can't wait to see what journey Terry will take the remaining siblings on just to uncover the truth.

Author Info

Candis Terry was born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California and now makes her home on an Idaho farm. She’s experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to chasing down wayward steers. Only one thing has remained the same: her passion for writing stories about relationships, the push and pull in the search for love, and the security one finds in their own happily ever after.
Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads


Rafflecopter Giveaway (a Print Set of the Sweet, Texas Series (ANYTHING BUT SWEET, SWEETEST MISTAKE. SOMETHING SWEETER, SWEET SURPRISE, and TRULY SWEET (US Only))

More Than a Feeling Review & Giveaway with Sara Richardson


More Than a Feeling

Heart of the Rockies #3

By: Sara Richardson
Releasing March 29, 2016

Forever


Blurb


"Charming, witty, and fun. There's no better read. I enjoyed every word!" --- Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author on No Better Man

STOP RUNNING . . .AND START FALLING

For Ruby James the Walker Mountain Ranch is her safe haven. Here in Aspen, Colorado, she can finally build a quiet life for herself without fear of her old one rearing its ugly head. Or so Ruby thinks. Any single woman would be happy to indulge a tall, dark, and curious cop-but the closer Ruby gets to him, the closer she gets to losing her newfound peace.

Police officer Sawyer Hawkins is no stranger to secrets. He's ready to leave town for good until a security threat brings him back to Walker Ranch, and Ruby's gorgeous green eyes soon have him second-guessing his decision to go. Her kindness and quiet strength awaken feelings he'd thought long buried, even as her reluctance to talk about her past worries him. The cop in Sawyer only wants the truth-but the man in him wants Ruby in his arms forever . . . 


Buy Links:   Amazon | B & N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo
Review:
The first thing that drew me to this series was definitely the covers but the more that I got into the stories the more the characters just jumped out at me. This book was no different and I'm so glad to finally get Ruby's story!

If you read the previous books you remember that Ruby just showed up one day out of the blue and started working for the Walker mountain ranch. Now she has been the chef there for a year but things are coming up missing and Ruby is terrified that these wonderful people who she calls friends will find out the truth who she really is and what she was running from.

Sawyer is great at his job but now he needs a change to get over what his ex wife did to him. He doesn't know if he can trust again but something about Ruby makes him want to try. With only a month left until his transfer to Denver he is determined to find out who is stealing from his friends and the closer he gets to Ruby the more he wants to stay.

I just loved Sawyer and after the stuff with his ex I just wanted him to finally have a HEA and I'm so glad he found that with Ruby. These two were a lot alike. Both have trust issues and while one is running from their past the other is running to a new future. I really liked how Sawyer took it slow with Ruby and was really trying to get to know her. Although he suspected something happened to her he never pushed or gave up on starting something with her.

Ruby was a strong female lead in this story. She was smart and loyal but the one thing I loved about her was the way she tried to overcome her fears and her past. Little by little you could see her pushing past the walls she built and starting letting people in.

The storyline was good but sometimes I found myself wondering have I read this before? I would have liked a little more originality when it came to Ruby's ex being a cop. I was figuring he was more like a congressman or something the way she was saying he's above the law but it made sense with why she didn't want to get close to Sawyer.

Overall I really did enjoy this book and I hope it's not the end of this captivating series. The heart of the Rockies have captured me with the witty dialogue, wonderfully written characters and the charming scenery.

Author Info

Sara Richardson grew up chasing adventure in Colorado's rugged mountains. She's climbed to the top of a 14,000 foot peak at midnight, swum through Class IV rapids, completed her wilderness first-aid certification, and spent seven days at a time tromping through the wilderness with a thirty-pound backpack strapped to her shoulders. 
Eventually Sara did the responsible thing and got an education in writing and journalism. After a brief stint in the corporate writing world, she stopped ignoring the voices in her head and started writing fiction. Now she uses her experience as a mountain adventure guide to write stories that incorporate adventure with romance. Still indulging her adventurous spirit, Sara lives and plays in Colorado with her saint of a husband and two young sons.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads


Rafflecopter Giveaway (Five (5) paperback copies of MORE THAN A FEELING)

Link to Rafflecopter Pagehttp://bit.ly/1XiM8NQ

Dirty Sexy Inked Preorder Promo with Carly Phillips & Erika Wilde



Carly Phillips & Erika Wilde
Dirty Sexy Inked (Dirty Sexy #2)

April 5, 2016


Blurb: 

Breaking hearts is what wild and rebellious Mason Kincaid does best. Hit it and quit it is his motto, and with his bad boy reputation and tattoos, he doesn't lack for female companionship. Until one hot night with the one woman he swore he'd never touch becomes an all-consuming addiction he can't kick. Katrina Sands has been his best friend for years, but now that he knows what she feels like, and tastes like, there is no going back to being just friends. Hot, dirty sex has never felt so good...or so right.



Buy links:

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/216fS0F


About the Authors:

***About Carly Phillips*** 
Carly Phillips is the N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels featuring hot men, strong women and the emotionally compelling stories her readers have come to expect and love. Carly is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs (two wheaten terriers and one mutant Havanese) who star on her Facebook Fan Page and website. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers. You can find out more about Carly at www.carlyphillips.com. 

Website: http://www.carlyphillips.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/10000.Carly_Phillips
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Carly-Phillips/e/B001I9W0MS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarlyPhillipsFanPage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/carlyphillips
***About Erika Wilde*** 
Erika Wilde is the author of the sexy Marriage Diaries series and The Players Club series. She lives in Oregon with her husband and two daughters, and when she's not writing you can find her exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. For more information on her upcoming releases, please visit website at www.erikawilde.com.

Website: http://www.erikawilde.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5357264.Erika_Wilde
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Erika-Wilde/e/B00CVE4WSO
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ErikaWildeAuthorFanPage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/erikawilde1

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Cover Reveal: Dishonor Thy Wife By: Belinda Austin


Dishonor Thy Wife
By: Belinda Austin
Releasing June 13, 2016

Self-Published


Blurb

A Sexless Marriage. A Dangerous Game. A Suspenseful Thriller. A Hot Romance.
After six years of a sexless forced marriage, Ronni finds she enjoys her husband spying through the keyhole of her bedroom door. She begins to perform for him, even remembering his past violent outbursts, because Brad returned home to Austin from a Philadelphia business trip a changed man.

Once Ronni has a taste of forbidden passion, she is addicted until Brad begins acting like a Jekyll-Hyde.
She believes Brad may be bipolar, never realizing that something far more sinister is going on.

What happened at a Philly medical convention sets off a chain of events that begs the question, does a woman really know the cracks beneath her husband's skin?


Buy Links:      Amazon

Author Info

Belinda is a former Software Engineer and Web Developer. She is a Zumbaholic. Belinda loves to create novels with twists and turns, and love stories that will squeeze your heart. Her goal is to entertain and touch you by making you laugh, cry, get angry: go through the emotional experience that makes us all human and by doing so humanize her characters.
Her aim with her books is to grab the reader by the shirt collar and drag him or her into the novel, and not let go until the end. She hopes that the reader will not just read her story, but experience it, with chills, blood pounding, brain bursting, etc.
Belinda was born in the Los Angeles area and lives in Texas.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Tuesday, March 29, 2016

On Sale: Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon



Fighting for Devlin

Lost Boys #1

By: Jessica Lemmon
Released November 24th, 2015 

Loveswept


Blurb

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Katy Evans, Jessica Lemmon’s irresistible Lost Boys series kicks off with the story of a good girl who plays by the rules—and the bad boy who brings out her wild side.

Devlin Calvary makes his own luck. Orphaned as a young child, he was taken in by a crew of bookies and gamblers—and they became his family. They’re the reason Dev’s running a trendy bistro, living in a high rise, and enjoying the good life with a string of women who never ask for too much. Until, one night, he finds out how much it hurts to trust the wrong people. . . .

Rena Lewis sticks to the straight and narrow, determined not to slip up again . . . like the terrible night of partying four years ago that ended in tragedy. A waitress at Oak & Sage, she knows that sleeping with her boss is not a smart move. But when Dev shows up on her doorstep, beat up and clearly shaken, Rena’s not about to turn him down . . . or kick him out of bed.

Dev reawakens something primal within her—a need to go wild. And Rena soon finds out that the heart she’d sealed away years ago still has the power to fight for love.



Buy Links:  
Google Playhttp://ow.ly/ZZC3X

Author Info

A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 

Dodging Trains Blitz & Giveaway with Sunniva Dee


Dodging Trains
Sunniva Dee
Publication date: March 29th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
I was twelve when a stranger at a train station taught me the meaning of ugly. He forced himself on me and threatened to kill my family if I told.
I stayed silent and the ugliness grew.
Now, that word rolls in film clips through my mind. All I’ve done since my best friend, Keyon Arias, left town is cement how ugly I am. Ugly on the inside—deep down to my core. On the outside… I am a Vixen. I flash men a smile and make them moan out pleasure I control.
Not them. Never them.
After five years of being away, my beautiful boy has come back to town for his father’s masquerade ball. He’s different. Hard muscle supersedes the skin and bone of his once boyish frame. One thing hasn’t changed though: the murderous look in his eyes when he slaughters his opponents. In the ring, I see the bullied boy, all grown up, dominating in ways he couldn’t in high school.
He’s the mayor’s son. The rising MMA fighter. The beautiful one.
I’m not the Paislee Cain of before, not the sweet girl he once knew, the one who chased away his bullies. I’m the town slut. The dirty girl whose shame will never fade no matter how many men I use. He’d disown what I’ve become.
Because beautiful can never love ugly.
DT weight cut teaser
EXCERPT:
I’ve been on a one-track rail to landing Paislee in my bed since she got off the plane. Not that it’s been planned, but I convinced her that Pizza Pazza in Tampa is better than Mamma Lucia’s in Calceth. I told her about Simon during dinner, one thing led to another, and here I am unlocking the door to my duplex and letting her enter first.
She hasn’t commented on how we took my car from her hotel, how she’s basically dependent on me and my whims. But hey, I’m fucked too; it wasn’t my choice to have someone fill my head, and I didn’t ask that person to come to Florida.
We haven’t talked about tomorrow’s schedule, but I’m going to the rich dude’s house with her. He could be a total freak for all I know, so she’s not facing him alone.
“Oooh,” she whispers through a reverent puff of air like she’s never seen a cat before. Simon’s playing it up too, slinking around the corner with all the grace in the universe, stroking the doorjamb with a hip before he meanders over to us. “He’s soooo beautiful.”
“He’s just a regular old black street cat,” I say, but by the wink she shoots me, she doesn’t buy it. She read me back when too. “’Kay, fine: Simon’s awesome. Straight up the best pelt ever.”
“Pelt? You ass,” she giggles as she pets him from the top of his head and down the length of his body to his tail. Simon lifts it, happy. Any minute now, he’ll crank the volume on his purr-machine.
“Wow, he purrs loud.”
And there. For a cat, he’s being unexpectedly predictable.
“He loves the ladies,” I say, which makes her giggle more. I love to make her giggle. When she stands up again, I pull her in with one arm, fingers splayed across her spine. Firm breasts press against me, and I groan a little.
She puffs another laugh, all Simon’s fault. He’s gotten to the part of the agenda where he’s going to cramp my style. His purrs reach us from the floor, and he’s scissoring in and out between both of our legs.
“Never mind him. Look at me,” I whisper. Let my thumb and forefinger slide over her chin. The amusement recedes from her eyes when she sees that I mean business. I’m hardening. She yelps. Then she laughs out loud.
“Simon, quit it!” I say, exasperated, and bend to unhook his claws from the fabric over her knees. “I’m sorry. You see how it is now, right?
Simon’s the ass in this house. I should sell him to the highest bidder. Fifty cents flat will do. Come to think of it—I’ve got fifty cents in my pocket,” I say, kissing her down the corridor. “I could pay someone to take him. ‘Perfectly good cat with a year’s worth of free cat food.’”
Obviously, I’m digging my own grave here. There’s no hot lovemaking when your girl’s laughing so hard she’s about to pee herself.
DT blitz teaser 1


Author Bio:
Between studies, teaching, and advising, Sunniva has spent her entire adult life in a college environment. Most of her novels are new adult romance geared toward smart, passionate readers with a love for eclectic language and engaging their brain as well as their heart while reading.
Born in the Land of the Midnight Sun, the author spent her early twenties making the world her playground. Southern Europe: Spain, Italy, Greece--Argentina: Buenos Aires, in particular. The United States finally kept her interest, and after half a decade in Los Angeles, she now lounges in the beautiful city of Savannah.
Sometimes, Sunniva writes with a paranormal twist (Shattering Halos, Stargazer, and Cat Love). At other times, it's contemporary (Pandora Wild Child, Leon's Way, Adrenaline Crush, Walking Heartbreak, and Dodging Trains, coming in late March 2016).
This author is the happiest when her characters let their emotions run off with them, shaping her stories in ways she never foresaw. She loves bad-boys and good-boys run amok, and like in real life, her goal is to keep the reader on her toes until the end of each story.

GIVEAWAY!

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

A Billionaire after dark Review & Giveaway with Katie Lane




About A BILLIONAIRE AFTER DARK
With endless wealth comes irresistible temptation . . .



It's an undisputed fact that Nash Beaumont is the hottest of the Beaumont brothers. His slow, sensual smile charms every French Kiss employee-and tempts every woman to buy the company's lingerie. But beneath Nash's raw charisma is a dark, kinky side that he struggles to control . . . a side that may be exposed by one lovely-and unexpectedly adventurous woman.

Reporter Eden Huckabee needs a story. And when she discovers Nash's dirty little secret, she thinks she's found it. But Eden doesn't count on Nash turning the tables on her-or that she will fall so deeply for this unbelievably sexy, one-in-a-billion Beaumont.




Review:
I received this book for review and I was kinda bummed out I missed on the first book in this series but I'm so glad I didn't miss out on this one! 

Right away the blurb had me interested, I mean who wouldn't want to read about a sexy billionaire owning a lingerie company? This story is about Nash and oh man I seriously fell in love with him from the very beginning. He's charming, laid back but he has some demons from his past that are holding him back. Nash doesn't think he can overcome it but he hires an escort with simple rules no touching, no talking and she needs to do what he says. After the first night he meets Eden he knows he won't forget her but staying away from her is isn't possible. 

Eden is trying to make it as a reporter and has her sights set on the big story which involves Nash. During her uncover work she gets to know Nash better and realizes she has found much more then her big story. I really liked Eden's character. She had charm, determination, goals, and a big heart. The way she wanted to help her friends and put them first just goes to show what a good person she was. 

Lane delivers another fantastic family read that is filled with laughs, romance, and characters I will never forget. Once I started this story I couldn't put it down and I loved the uniqueness that was included. This story definitely stands out from other billionaire books out there. 

Im excited to read the next book in the series and even go back and read the first book. These brothers have it all and I don't want to miss one moment of them! I would definitely pick up your copy today! 

About Katie Lane
Katie Lane is the USA Today bestselling author of the Deep in the Heart of Texas and Hunk for the Holiday series.  Katie lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and when she isn't writing, enjoys reading, going to the gym, golfing, traveling, or just snuggling next to her high school sweetheart and cairn terrier Roo.

Learn more about Katie Lane at:

Giveaway


Excerpt:
“How did you become an escort?”
There was a slight hesitation before she answered.  “My friend got me into it.”
“Some friend.”
Another pause.  “Actually, she is a pretty good friend.  She’s one of those people who sees the glass as always being full—like to the brim.”
“And you’re not?”
“I wouldn’t say that.  I see the glass as half-full, and it’s my job to get the water to the top.”
He laughed.  “You sound like my oldest brother.  He views everything as his job.”
She joined in with his laughter.  It was a hearty laugh, almost too loud for a woman.  But he liked it.  He liked its sincerity and lack of inhibition.  “You figured me out,” she said.  “I am the oldest.  I have two younger brothers.  Both pains in the butt.”  
“I think that’s the job of younger brothers.”
“Is your younger brother a pain?”
The smile wilted on his face.  “I didn’t say I had a younger brother.”
“Oh,” she said.  “I guess I just assumed you had another brother when you were talking about your oldest brother.”  
The tension left his shoulders.  But the scare was a strong reminder that he had no business sharing information with the woman.  “No more talking,” he said.  “Take off your dress.”
“In the dark?  But how will you see?”
He got up from the chair.  “I’ll use my imagination.”
There was a long pause, and he wondered if she would leave.  Physical force played no part in the equation, but he couldn’t help getting up and positioning himself between her and the door.  There was a whisper of material.  
“It’s off,” she said.
It was strange, but having the lights off seemed to make everything more intense.  He could hear her breathing.  Smell her sweet, earthy scent.  And visualize exactly what she looked like in nothing but her bra and boy shorts.  His penis came to full attention once again, and he found it hard to speak around the desire that clogged his throat.
“Now your bra.”  He moved closer to the bed.  “Hand it to me.”  Something soft brushed his bare stomach, and he reached for it, his fingers curling around the bra.  After a year at French Kiss, he knew his bras.  It was slightly padded, and the material wasn’t top-grade.  As for the size, he would guess 34B.  He lifted the cup to his nose, and her herbal scent filled his nostrils.
“Now the panties,” he said, his voice muffled in the cotton.  This time, she took longer.  So long that he moved a step closer, his leg brushing the mattress.  
“Promise you won’t turn on the light?  Not that I’m deformed or anything.  I just don’t exactly have a perfect body.” She was talking with her hands again.  He could feel the shift of air.  
“From here, it looks pretty perfect to me.”
Another pause before a whisper of material and her hand brushed a line of fire across the ridged fly of his jeans.  He drew in a sharp breath and tried to calm the heat that ate its way through him as she apologized in a husky voice.  
“I’m sorry.  I didn’t realize that you were . . . so close.”
Oh, he was close, all right.  It would only take one stroke from her fist for him to shoot the moon.  He gritted his teeth.  “Lie down.”
“I’m not having sex with—”
“No, dammit!  We are not having sex!”  He didn’t know if he was yelling at her or himself.  Thinking he had frightened her, he started to apologize when she came right back at him.
“Well, how the heck do I know that?  I’m naked!” He could feel the shift of air as her hands waved.  “You’re obviously naked.  And sex is usually what happens when two people are alone in a bedroom naked.”
He released a frustrated sigh.  “Granted.  But it’s not going to happen with us.”
“Why?”
He could’ve lied, but concealed by darkness, he chose not to.  “Because then I wouldn’t be a fucked-up pervert.  I’d just be a loser who has to pay for sex.  Now please lie down.”  
“Fine.”  
The thump of butt to mattress made his anger leave, but none of his desire. Especially when he heard the wisp of skin against the satin of the duvet.  He could picture her now.  Awkwardly stretched out on the bed like she had been the other night.  But now she was naked.  Completely naked.  And all his.
He should’ve return to the chair.  He was too close.  But maybe this would be the final test.  If he could resist when a naked woman was only inches away, it would prove that he had control over his body.  
And hers.
“Scoot over,” he said.  “I’m not going to touch you.  I’m just going to lie next to you.”  He waited to hear her shifting before he lowered himself to the bed.  The satin still held her heat.  But rather than further ignite him, it calmed him enough that he was able to roll to his side and face her.
“Now I want you to close your eyes and touch yourself.  And everywhere you touch, I want you to tell me what you feel . . . everything that you feel.”