Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Cover Reveal: Amber Smoke & Giveaway with Kristin Cast


 
Amber Smoke by Kristin Cast
(The Escaped #1)
Published by: Diversion Books
Publication date: June 9th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal

Synopsis:

The door to the massive New York Times bestselling HOUSE OF NIGHT series has closed.  Now, Kristin Cast kicks down a new door to welcome her millions of fans to her latest sizzling series.

There is a world that runs parallel to our own, a world in which the souls of the damned are caged, where they are looked over by the Furies, and where they spend eternity in torment, mirroring the devastation and mayhem they created when alive.
Someone has opened the cage.

The worst of terrors has crossed the barrier that separates our world from theirs, and the Furies send a great, albeit untested warrior—their only son, Alek—to try to bring those souls back.  He is young and handsome, headstrong and impulsive, and he won’t be able to do it alone.
Eva has grown up, beautiful and beloved, but surrounded by secrets.  First, she will be hunted in an ancient feud that will threaten her life.  Then, she will become the hunter.

With the police closing in and two worlds on the verge of crumbling around them, Alek and Eva must find each other, discover the limits of their powers, and work together to save everything they hold dear, including one another.  Blending elements of mythology with the dazzling storytelling that her fans have devoured through the HOUSE OF NIGHT series, Kristin Cast weaves a spellbinding and passionate tale that starts a thrilling new series with an explosive charge.



Pre-order

Giveaway: The publisher is hosting a giveaway for an ARC (US only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

AUTHOR BIO:  

Kristin Cast is a NY Times and USA Today bestselling author who teamed with her mother to write the young adult House of Night series. She has stories in several anthologies, as well as editorial credits, and a thriving t-shirt line. The first book in her new adult paranormal romance series releases June 9th, 2015!

Author Links:

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Review: Fire Me Up by Kimberly Kincaid



If You Can’t Stand The Heat…

Teagan O’Malley can handle a crisis. She’s a paramedic, it’s her job. But she never expected to land in the kitchen of her father’s pub, with no notice, no cash, and no room for error. The kitchen is not her favorite place. Lucky for her, she just scraped a bad-boy chef off the pavement after a motorcycle accident—and something about him says he can turn up the heat in more ways than one.

Adrian Holt has had a rough few years, and he’s not eager to get tangled up in anything more complicated than a good risotto. But with a broken arm and a head full of bad memories, he needs a challenge to keep him sane. Teagan’s dare-me attitude and smoldering mess of a bar are just what the doctor ordered. And the two of them together might cook up some even better medicine…
  
   
Mass Market Paperback, 368 pages
Expected publication: February 3rd 2015 by Zebra
ISBN
1420136550 (ISBN13: 9781420136555)
edition language
English
Review:
Fire Me Up is the fourth book in the Pine Mountain Series and what a treat it was!! Kincaid not only writes about beautiful scenery in Pine Mountain, but she also brings some amazing characters that you won’t be able to get enough of.

 

Teagan O’Malley is a paramedic that can just about handle anything, but when her father becomes ill and she has to take over running and operating her dads bar she realizes that she is in over her head. With hardly any employees and no chef it is time for Teagan to step up and enter the kitchen to save her dad’s bar. Can she make it work or will she loose it all?

 

Adrian Holt is a sexy sous chef that has been working hard and running on empty. After he is in a motorcycle accident which leaves him with a broken arm and unable to cook, Adrian’s life changes. With time off to heal he finds himself back in the kitchen helping out Teagan and finds he is cooking up more than food.

 

I loved the intense sexual attraction between these two. Their chemistry was not only off the charts, but when they give into each other they truly cook up a romance that is just to die for.

 

“Do you trust me?” Teagan murmured, trailing a line of barely there kisses over his jaw. “Yes.” His answer flew from his mouth on a breath of surprise, but it was the truth. “I trust you.” “Then go ahead and lose your mind. I promise I’ll take care of you.”

 

 

Kincaid not only brings hot men to the series but women who are strong.  You will not be disappointed with the laugh out loud moments, plenty of heat and happily ever after’s that keep you coming back to Pine Mountain for more. I loved how she wrote these two characters and how they would challenge each other.

 

“I belong here, with you. I love you, Teagan. I want you without regrets, forever.” “Oh.” Her eyes filled with tears, but her sassy smile refused to let them fall. “Well, I suppose you must be serious if you’re actually using my name.”

 

Fire Me Up will keep you engaged from beginning to the very end with some twists thrown in that will keep you from putting the book down. Even though this is the fourth book it can be read as a standalone, but I suggest you start from the beginning and fall in love with the characters of Pine Mountain.
 

Friday, January 23, 2015

Fat Louise Blast & Giveaway with Jamie Begley


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon eGift Card or
Digital Book Bundle including,
The Last Riders (Bks 1-3) and Sex Piston (Biker Bitches #1)



Fat Louise

Biker Bitches # 2 
Jamie Begley
Releasing Jan 23rd, 2015
Young Ink Press


She needed a hero; instead, she got Cade.

Cade was no hero. He was a nomad, a wanderer with no ties and he liked it that way. Hired out to save Fat Louise and her spoiled sister from a cartel run Mexican city was a risk he was willing to take, for the right price. With a certain gray eyed woman on his mind, he sets out to find her, fuck her and forget her. No harm, no foul. But it's all easier said than done when it comes to this plain Jane.

He expected a biker bitch who knew the rules; instead, he got Fat Louise.

Fat Louise wasn’t about to put her crew in danger. She had to learn to handle problems on her own, even if they included a six-foot biker she was forced to rely on, if she was going to rescue her sister. She never expected to see Cade again after she'd left Mexico, but all it takes is one night with him to prove that even a bitch’s heart can be broken.



BUY NOW
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes




 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


"I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.

Taking after my mother, I've always love to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.

For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduated this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.

Currently I am writing five series of books- The Last Riders, The VIP Room, Predators MC, Biker Bitches, and The Dark Souls.

All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.”


Find Jamie Here


Series Reading Order
Razer's Ride (The Last Riders, #1) 
Viper's Run (The Last Riders, #2) 
Knox's Stand (The Last Riders, #3) 
Sex Piston (Biker Bitches, #1) 
Teased (The VIP Room, #1) 
Tainted (The VIP Room, #2) 
Shade's Fall (The Last Riders, #4) 
King (The VIP Room, #3)
Cash's Fight (The Last Riders, #5)


 

Infernal Ice Tour Excerpt & Giveway with Joceline Farrah

 
 
Infernal Ice by Joceline Farrah
Publication date: December 18th 2014
Genres: Erotica, Paranormal Romance

Synopsis: 
Beneath the sun kissed skies and the glamour of South Beach, Stygians and mortals co-exist under an uneasy alliance.Governed by strict rules  known as Stygian protocol, they live by one most sacred and cardinal rule: Never comingle with mortals.

Grief stricken, caseworker Jessa Belle Jones loses herself in her job, after the love of her life, Scott Dempsey disappears without a trace. When her father announces her betrothal to Abbandon, the General of the Stygian Armies, Jessa-Belle turns to Havah, the Tinseller to thwart her father’s plan by finding her own Stygian noble to marry.

Wrought with vengeance, Stygian Raum Corvus, searches Miami Beach for retribution against the dark mage who took everything he’d cherished.
But when destiny links Raum path to Jessa’s plight, will fate keep them together or will Stygian conventions rip them apart?
 

 

Purchase:
 
In this excerpt, Jess and Raum are on first official date and they’re trying to get to know each other.
 
“So what’s a deal breaker for you? Raum asked. “The one thing that would make you cut tail if you met your perfect man?
“I hate liars,” Jessa said trying to read Raum’s reaction. No tells. No wonder he was in diplomacy. She swore he must have did a stint with the CIA. ‘cause he had a serious poker face.
“So you’ve never lied to someone you loved to protect them from harm or hurt? He asked.
Jessa shook her head, “I can’t remember the last time I told a lie that wasn’t self serving. In most cases, either I was because afraid of the punishment my dad would dish out or I just didn’t want to get caught. I guess what I’m trying to say is one small lie no matter what your intentions are tarnishes the truth.”
“So the moral of the lesson is liars are magicians ——”
“And magicians are masters of illusions. And what are illusions if not lies.”
 He smirked.  “Wrong. The lesson is to stay close enough to the truth  so you don’t get caught, sweetie.”
Raum laughed. “So just because the man wants to move on with his life you believe he hasn’t mourned his wife long enough? Abaddon and I are not the closest of friends and probably never will be but I don’t think I would deny him the right to happiness.”
“I’m not saying he doesn’t deserve to be happy,” Jessa replied, “I just don’t think you can ever mourn a lost long enough. Imagine meeting that special someone and suddenly tragedy rips them from your life. I don’t’ believe there is enough days in a lifetime to fill that void, or to mourn such a loss. You move on because you have to but there’s a part of you that dies with that person and it can never be resurrected.”

Giveaway:
Tour-wide giveaway (INTL)

  • $50 Amazon Gift Card
  • 4 x eBook copies of Infernal Ice
  • 2 x Infernal Ice posters
a Rafflecopter giveaway



AUTHOR BIO:
(No author photo)
Joceline Farrah is an avid reader of all of things paranormal. She draws inspiration for her stories from her own hometown magic city Miami Beach, FL. With pen to paper, she creates worlds where beings are as magical as the realms they inhabit.When she isn’t plotting new ideas for a novel or crocheting, she enjoys a good game of Chess and a nice cup of Chai tea.

Author links:

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Last Hit: Reloaded Tour & Giveaway with Jen Frederick & Jessica Clare


Congrats & Happy Release to Jen Frederick & Jessica Clare! 

Last Hit: Reloaded is LIVE! 

Nickolai & Daisy’s Story continues...

 



Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1Gdj5GH



All Romance eBooks: http://bit.ly/1zohHwV


Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/1CTZPva

 



 

 


 

 

Last Hit: Reloaded (Hitman Series) Book 2.5



 

Blurb

There was a time when Nick loved the fear he instilled in his enemies. His tattoos alone promised danger, but it was the look in his eyes that delivered on it. A contract killer since he was just a boy, Nick has now forged a new life and a new identity with the woman who followed him, captured him, and changed him.

 

He terrified Daisy. Once. But she couldn't resist, and she ignored every warning. It paid off. Now she's part of a new beginning, a fresh start in America helping him to leave behind a reckless and violent past as a professional killer. But the past is never easy to outrun, especially when so much of it thrives on revenge.

 

A new threat has emerged from the shadows, and now Nick and Daisy have no choice but to rely on Nick's killer skills to protect them from everything they've tried so hard to escape.  



 
 

Quote

 

Between each caress I tell her how she consumes me. “I think of you always. Art is about passion. In every curve, I see your breast and in every face, I see your lips. In rolling hills of landscapes, I envision the dip in your waist and the rise of your hip. In the tendrils of vines, I see your honey hair entangling me.” The depths of my obsession are laid bare for her. If I were to lose her, I would be nothing. I would burn myself to ashes so that the winds could carry me to the four corners and where each molecule would search endlessly for her.

“You’re always with me, Nick. In my heart and mind and soul. I promise you,” she gasps.

“Then show me how much you want me to fill you. Show me your desire.”

 
 

 Hitman Series Reading Order

 

Last Hit (bk 1)



Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1IUePI1



 

 

Last Breath (bk 2)



Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/15ab84J



 

Last Kiss (bk 3)



Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1yvLD9e



 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHORS



Jen Frederick lives with her husband, child, and one rambunctious dog.  She's been reading stories all her life but never imagined writing one of her own. Jen loves to hear from readers so drop her a line at jensfrederick@gmail.com.





 


Author Jessica Claire 


This is a pen name for Jill Myles.

Jill Myles has been an incurable romantic since childhood. She reads all the 'naughty parts' of books first, looks for a dirty joke in just about everything, and thinks to this day that the Little House on the Prairie books should have been steamier.

 

After devouring hundreds of paperback romances, mythology books, and archaeological tomes, she decided to write a few books of her own - stories with a wild adventure, sharp banter, and lots of super-sexy situations. She prefers her heroes alpha and half-dressed, her heroines witty, and she loves nothing more than watching them overcome adversity to fall into bed together.

 







Giveaway $100 American Express Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway