Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Review & Giveaway: The Trouble with Mistletoe by Jill Shalvis


From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes a captivating story of love, second chances and new beginnings...


About THE TROUBLE WITH MISTLETOE:

If she has her way…

Willa Davis is wrangling puppies when Keane Winters stalks into her pet shop with frustration in his chocolate-brown eyes and a pink bedazzled cat carrier in his hand. He needs a kitty sitter, stat. But the last thing Willa needs is to rescue a guy who doesn’t even remember her…

…He’ll get nothing but coal in his stocking.

Saddled with his great-aunt’s Feline from Hell, Keane is desperate to leave her in someone else’s capable hands. But in spite of the fact that he’s sure he’s never seen the drop-dead gorgeous pet shop owner before, she seems to be mad at him…

Unless he tempers “naughty” with a special kind of nice…

Willa can’t deny that Keane’s changed since high school: he’s less arrogant, for one thing—but he doesn’t even remember her. How can she trust him not to break her heart again? It’s time to throw a coin in the fountain, make a Christmas wish–and let the mistletoe do its work…

Order THE TROUBLE WITH MISTLETOE in ebook or paperback, releasing 9/27/16
Amazon | iBooks | Kobo B&N
 Review
Shalvis started her brand new series off with a bang with Sweet Little Lies due out June 28th and followed up with The Trouble with Mistletoe which will be out in September. In the second installment it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas well at least in Heartbreaker Bay it is and Willa is about to find her love match with Keane, a man who stood her up once before but the worst part he doesn't even remember her. While Willa is trying to stay strong and resist Keane's charms Keane is set on getting to know the beautiful Willa and finding out why exactly she dislikes him. 

I love Christmas stories especially ones that have a great romance included and this was one of them. While I didn't love it as much as Sweet Little Lies, I still had a soft spot for these characters. Keane doesn't know about settling down and flipping houses is his thing but the more time he spends with Willa the more things around him are starting to stick including his aunts cat who gets into plenty of trouble. Keane was the new character in this series and I really liked how he ended up fitting in with Willa and her friends. He's smart, sexy and oh so charming even I was falling a little bit in love with him especially when he started talking to petunia. 

As far as chemistry went these two had it! From the very first time when Keane walks into Willa's pet store the air charges around them. It takes a while for Keane to convince Willa to give him a shot and I loved that about these two. This story was definitely about the romance and winning the HEA these two deserved. I do wish there were more love scenes but the way Keane was courting Willa totally made up for that. 

Of course we see the rest of the gang and man do I already love these new characters! The story was well written and I really loved that it takes place in San Fransisco. The descriptions of not only the weather but the things around the town actually made me want to visit one day.

Shalvis delivers another series that I just can't get enough of. Already I'm looking forward to Accidentally on Purpose which is due out January of 2017. If you loved the Lucky Harbor series you won't want to miss Heartbreaker Bay. Come fall in love with the characters, the new city, and the new HEAs that will leave you swooning!
Add to your Goodreads
 
EXCERPT 

Willa sighed and headed to the door.
              Again Keane held the pink bedazzled cat carrier, which should have made him look ridiculous. Instead it somehow upped his testosterone levels. His sharp eyes were on her but they turned warm in a way that melted her right through her center as she moved toward him. She stopped with the glass door between them, hands on hips, hoping she looked irritated even if that wasn’t quite what she was feeling. 
              His gaze lowered from her face to run over her body, which gave her another unwelcome rush of heat. Dammit. Now she was irritated andaroused—not a good combo.
              His mouth quirked at the saying on her apron that read Dear Santa, I Can Explain.
              Drawing a deep breath, she opened the door. “You’ve got Petunia again. I hope that means your great-aunt Sally isn’t still sick.”
              He looked surprised that she’d remembered his aunt’s name, or that she’d care. “I don’t know,” he said a little gruffly. “She left me a message saying that I was in charge for the rest of the week but for two days now Pita’s been happily destroying my jobsite. I’m throwing myself on your mercy here. Can you help?”
              Wow. He must be really desperate since he was actually asking and not assuming. But since Petunia was a sweetheart, she knew she’d do it. 
              “I’ll even tell you where I went to high school,” he said, adding a smile that was shockingly charming. 
              Wow. He hadn’t lost his touch when it came to turning it on. “Not necessary,” she said, painfully aware of their audience. 
              Keane’s attention was suddenly directed upward, just above her head. She followed his line of sight and found a sprig of mistletoe hanging from the overhead display of small portable doggy pools. Mistletoe? What the hell?She glanced behind her and what do you know, suddenly Rory and Cara were a flurry of movement racing around looking very, very busy. “When did the mistletoe go up?” she asked them. “And why?”
              “FOMO,” Cara said from behind the counter. 
              “Fear of missing out,” Rory translated. “She was hoping a hot guy would come in and the mistletoe would give her an excuse.”
              Willa narrowed her eyes and her two soon-to-be-dead employees scattered again. 
              “Interesting,” Keane said, looking amused. 
              “I’m not kissing you.”
              His mouth curved. “If you take Pita for the day, I’ll kiss you.”
              “Not necessary,” she said, gratified no one could see her heart during the two-step in her ears. “I’ll take Petunia for the day. No kiss required or wanted.”
              Liar, liar

And don’t miss the first novel in Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay Series, SWEET LITTLE LIES, now available! Grab your copy HERE


Rafflecopter Giveaway (US/Canada Only)
 
About Jill Shalvis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.


Release Blast & Giveaway: A SISTER'S WISH by Shelley Shepard Gray



A respectable young woman finds herself falling for 
an Amish man from the wrong side of the tracks.


A SISTER'S WISH
The Charmed Amish Life #3
Shelley Shepard Gray
Releasing on Sept 27th, 2016
Avon Inspire


In Shelley Shepard Gray’s third book in her Charmed Amish Life series, a respectable young woman finds herself falling for an Amish man from the wrong side of the tracks.

Amelia Kinsinger is the perfect Amish woman—at least according to her neighbors. And while Amelia takes pride in her role as homemaker, she’s also harboring a secret: She’s been in love with bad boy Simon Hochstetler for as long as she can remember. Too bad he’s about as far from “perfect” as an Amish man could get… but that’s exactly why she’s so drawn to him.

Life hasn’t been kind to Simon. He ran away from an abusive home at fifteen and things went downhill from there. Eventually, Simon landed in prison. But the experience changed him. Now back in Charm as a grown man, he’s determined to make a new life for himself and not think too much about his wild past…unless it pertains to Amelia.

He’s loved Amelia for years. To him, she represents everything good and kind in the world. When he realizes that she returns his affections, he starts calling on her in secret, even though her older brother Lukas—who just happens to be Simon’s best friend—has made it perfectly clear that Amelia deserves better. Simon disagrees and believes he’s the only one who can truly make her happy.

But when Amelia gets hurt, it sets off a chain of events that forces them to consider their future together—and face their past mistakes. There’s a chance for love… but only if Simon dares to trust Amelia with the secrets of his past.


BUY NOW
Amazon | B & N | Google | iTunes | Kobo
Excerpt:


Prologue



Thirteen years ago



He had almost made it.

All he had to do was make it another two miles, then he’d be able to catch the bus to New Philly and eventually Mansfield. After that? Simon Hochstetler reckoned it didn’t really matter. He would be free and that was good enough.

But for now, all he had to do was ignore the pain in his side, make it over the next bend, then finally hike through the northern edge of the Kinsingers’ property. Once he did all that, the road would be flat. A whole lot easier to walk on.

He winced as he shifted his stuffed army-green backpack on his left shoulder, wishing that his right one wasn’t as bruised as it was. ’Course, if he was making wishes, he should probably start with wishing that he didn’t have a black eye or cut lip. From there he could wish his ribs weren’t hurting, either.

His father had been in fine form tonight.

He walked on, patting his pocket, feeling for the wad of money he’d been saving for the last year and kept hidden in an old coffee can near the woods. How long was it going to last? He had no idea how far eighty-eight dollars lasted in the city, but he was fairly sure it wouldn’t be far enough. He was going to need to figure out a way to make some cash, quick.

Feeling panicked, he stopped to readjust his backpack.

“Simon? Hey! I thought that was you,” Amelia Kinsinger called out, her voice ringing through the empty field like a bright, merry cowbell. “Whatcha doing?”

He froze. Then, attempting to gather himself, he turned to watch her trot closer. A bright smile was on her face. She looked really pleased to have spied him.

Though he knew better than to stay, he remained where he was. Even at only nine years old, little Amelia was the prettiest thing he’d ever seen. White-blond hair, crystal-blue eyes, and pale skin that never seemed to tan, she was everything delicate and perfect. She was also sheltered and his best friend’s baby sister—and the only person who seemed to think he was worth something. Both of her brothers had confided that Amelia had a terrible crush on him. They’d thought it was embarrassing. Levi had even apologized for her.

He hadn’t needed an apology, though. Simon had always thought Amelia’s infatuation made him something special. He’d never let on that he noticed the way she always looked at him. He never acted annoyed when she rushed over to tell him about her day. Instead of making fun of her, he’d been patient and often sat with her when her older siblings were too busy.

But that said, he’d always taken care for her not to see him like this. He wanted to look worthy in her eyes. Not beaten and bruised.

“Can’t talk right now, Amy,” he bit out as he started forward. He took care to keep his gaze fixated on the ground in front of him. Maybe then she wouldn’t catch sight of his eye.

But, as usual, she didn’t listen to his warning. Instead, she picked up her pace. “Did you know that the sun is almost set? Where you going? It’s going to be dark soon.”

“Ain’t none of your business.”

She stumbled, then caught herself before he reached out to steady her.

“Slow down, wouldja?” she said.

“Can’t.”

She sighed. “Why are ya being like this?” she asked, hurt in her tone. “All I asked is—”

“Simon! What happened to you?”

Unable to help himself, he drew to a stop. Then, because he probably was never going to see her again anyway, he allowed himself to lift his chin and let her look her fill. As he’d expected, she was staring at him in concern, her pale pink lips parted in wonder. And, he suspected, pity.

“Go on home, Amelia.”

“Did you . . . did your daed do that?” she whispered, letting him know that his secret had never actually been one. “Do you need something? Do ya need some help? ’Cause my daed’s home. If we went to him, I bet he’d help ya.”

That was why she meant so much to him. Here he was, bruised and battered, running away from home, and she thought he could still be saved. “Your daed can’t help.”

Tentatively, she held out a hand. Then, to his shock, she swiped at a patch of skin just to the side of his lip. When he flinched at her touch, she looked at him with sad eyes. “Sorry, but your lip is bleeding.” She held up her finger to show the stain.

Seeing his blood on her hand was one of the worst things he’d ever experienced. It symbolized everything that was his life . . . and everything he didn’t want it to be. Unable to help himself, he grabbed her hand and roughly swiped it on his shirt. “Wash your hands when you get home, hear me?”

“Oh. All right. But . . . but, Simon, won’t you come with me? You could wash up, too.”

Nee. I’ve gotta go.”

“You’re leaving, aren’t you?” she asked softly. “Just like your brother and sister did.”

He couldn’t lie to her. “Jah. I’m leaving. Just like Jeremy and Tess did.”

“Please, don’t.”

As much as he would have liked to do anything she asked, he couldn’t do that. “Listen, do me a favor, wouldja? Don’t tell nobody you saw me.”

Her bottom lip trembled. “But—”

“They’ll find out soon enough. Just . . . just let me go, okay?” Then he did what he’d sworn he’d never do. He looked at her directly in the eyes and let her see his pain. “I have to do this, Amy.”

Around a ragged sigh, looking so very sad, she nodded.

“Okay.”

“Bye, Amelia. You take care of yourself.”

He started walking before she could reply. Before he did something stupid and followed her to her house. Before he thought about staying just a little longer so he could see her again.

He started walking because no matter how difficult and scary it was to leave, he knew for certain it was always going to be a whole lot worse at home.



Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time Hold Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

RELEASE BLITZ & Giveaway: Lured In by Laura Drewry




Title: Lured In
Series: Fishing for Trouble #2 
Author: Laura Drewry
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Small Town Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 27, 2016



Blurb

The O’Donnell brothers continue to cast their lines and find love at the Buoys—their magnificent Pacific Northwest fishing haven—in this alluring romance from the bestselling author of Off the Hook.

Seasick. That’s how Jessie Todd feels when her best friend and boss, Finn O’Donnell, tells her that the Buoys will be featured on a popular fishing program—which just so happens to be hosted by a guy she used to date. She’s still friendly with her ex, but her new feelings for Finn are making things . . . complicated. His life is out on the sea, and though Jessie works at the resort, her paralyzing phobia of water keeps her on land, where she’s safe. To take a shot with Finn, she’ll need to face her fears—and her innermost desires—head-on.

Finn has been nursing a crush on Jess for a long time, so when she suddenly asks for swimming lessons, he dives right in. Holding her shaking hand as she steps into the ocean makes his heart swell—despite the sinking feeling that she’s just doing it to impress that smarmy TV host. Finn doesn’t trust anyone with his bruised and battered heart, but he’ll be forced to lay it all on the line to keep Jess from being the one that got away.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK



Excerpt

“Shit.”

That one muttered word seemed to have become Jessie’s new mantra over the next week and a half for so many reasons.

The night she first dunked under the water, she’d let Finn hold her on his lap eons past where it was necessary, but, damn it all to hell, she liked sitting there with him. She liked the way she felt protected tucked up against him, she liked how she could feel his heart beating through his T-shirt, and she really liked the way his breath fluttered against her ear when he spoke. Shit.

Ever since she’d dunked her head under the water, she’d had to push herself to do more and to go deeper. The last couple of nights she’d even let Finn piggyback her while he walked them deeper into the water, past where she would have been able to touch the bottom, but that was as far as she’d gotten. Shit.

She’d listened to him tell her about Maggie and in the process had opened her heart to the pain he so obviously still felt. Without hesitation, she’d do it again, even though it meant that every day since, something else about him found its way through and settled around her heart, whether it was the way his eyes were so soft when he looked at her, the way he hung around and helped with the dishes even when it wasn’t his turn, or the way he could go three rounds with either one of his brothers and yet they’d come out on the other side just as tight as before. That was a crazy kind of love, but . . . Shit!

And then, because she’d opened herself up, and because they had taken their relationship to a whole new level of trust, she’d gone and told him about Tracy. Her friends from grade school still didn’t know she’d had a sister and they never would, because they’d never understand what it had been like or why Jessie kept it a secret for so long.

Finn understood. And he’d held her so tight, even when she tried to get away from him, because he knew he was the only thing holding all her messed-up pieces together, and if he had let her go, she would have crumbled right there on the fish-shack floor.

“Shit.”

Everything had been going so smoothly these last few months: They’d managed to get the Buoys back up and running (thanks to Kate and her savings account), their bookings were slowly increasing, and they had a lump of cash in the bank (thanks to Liam’s stint with the Oakland A’s this summer).

They were all getting along, not a hiccup in sight, and with a magnificent stroke of luck, Kate had even managed to snag the most watched fishing program to come and film at their lodge. Everything was great, so why was Jessie feeling like she was about to screw it all up?

Finn made her feel things she’d only read about in books; her heart beat faster, everything inside her seemed to ignite whenever she was anywhere near him, and God help her when they actually touched each other. And that smile . . . sweet Lord. Olivia was dead wrong on whose smile could rock a girl through a big “O”—it sure as hell wasn’t Sam’s.

Even so, could Jessie see Finn living a happily-ever-after with her or any woman? No.

Sam, on the other hand, in his blond-tipped beach-boy preppy-cute way, was a perfectly sweet guy. Her pulse didn’t ratchet up even a single notch when he was around, and honestly, she’d never wanted to press her lips against his neck to savor the taste of him, because his neck always smelled like expensive cologne, and that wouldn’t taste nearly as good as the natural salt air Finn wore.

Despite all that, she could definitely see Sam living the happily-ever-after. Hell, she could even see him standing there with three or four kids, all blond outdoorsy types with matching tackle boxes.

Yup, there was no doubt in her mind that Sam Ross would one day have a beautifully perfect family, and yet nowhere in that picture did she ever see herself. Why? Because her idea of beautiful and perfect had changed.

Where she used to think it was everything Sam Ross epitomized, everything you’d see on a magazine cover, now . . . now she knew it wasn’t.

Beautiful was duct-tape-covered rain gear on a guy whose three-day-old stubble wasn’t a fashion statement but a way of life. It was a man who wasn’t always sweet—something Kate had gotten an up-close-and-personal view of when she first showed up at the Buoys—and it was a man who’d never even so much as hinted that he might want to do anything with Jessie other than clean and package the day’s catch.

She’d spent more time with him than with Liam and Ronan combined, so why now did the mere mention of his name send her heart cartwheeling and make everything inside her feel like a blazing freaking inferno? Why couldn’t she forget the way his breath fluttered against her neck, making everything inside her shiver? And why, for the love of all that was holy, couldn’t she stop thinking about what it might feel like to kiss him, to slide her hands across his bare skin and—

“Sweet Jesus.”

Jessie grabbed for her water glass, sloshing some of it across her desk, and chugged every last bit before dropping her head down on the desk.

This wasn’t just bad; it was really really bad. Why couldn’t she think of some other guy like that? Any other guy?

Anyone but Finn. God, please not Finn.

Shit. Shit. Shit.



Also Available


AMAZON US / UK



Pre-order


Releasing February 28, 2017

AMAZON US / UK



Author Bio


USA Today bestselling author LAURA DREWRY started out writing poetry - unbelievably bad poetry - which hopefully will never again see the light of day. With that behind her, she now writes contemporary and historical romance novels with characters who aren't perfect, who aren't always nice, and who tend to be a little (or a lot) on the sarcastic side. Born and raised in British Columbia, Laura spent eight years in the Canadian north where she learned important life lessons like how to get your bananas from the grocery store to your car without them freezing and turning black in the -40C temperatures. She now lives back home in southwestern BC with her husband, three sons, a turtle, two crazy dogs, a handful of chickens, and about thirty thousand bees. She loves old tattered books, movies, music, the New York Yankees, and cheesecake. Lots of cheesecake.



Author Links

RELEASE BOOST & Giveaway: Between Clouds and Stars by Sharlyn G. Branson




Title: Between Clouds and Stars
Author: Sharlyn G. Branson
Genre: Romance
Release Date: September 21, 2016



Blurb

My life is perfect. I have money, power, good looks and countless women ready to do anything to get their hands on me, and my rather large package. My business brings in billions every year and my airline has the fastest airplanes in the world. In short, I have everything a man can dream of. Or so I thought until I met Estelle Klide.

The second I saw her, I decided to make her mine.

Her body was sinfully sexy. She had amazing, mesmerizing indigo eyes. Her sweet scent was the epitome of temptation and evoked images of wild, animalistic sex in my mind.

I couldn’t help but fall for her – hard. Letting her slip through my fingers was not an option.

In involving myself with her, I entered waters I’d never thought I’d have to swim in. I set off on a journey filled with mystery, fear and a lot of love.

The only thing that threatened to ruin this paradise and destroy everything, was her ex-husband, who turned out to be a real monster.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Author Bio


Sharlyn G. Branson is happily married and mother of a lovely boy. She is addicted to coffee and dark chocolate. She believes erotic novels could save a lot of marriages and improve sexual life of many people. Branson reads various genres, but adores erotic romance. She loves to write all kinds of love stories.



Author Links

GOODREADS
WEBSITE




Giveaway

RELEASE BLITZ & Giveaway: Tainted Bride by A.S. Fenichel




Title: Tainted Bride
Series: Forever Brides #1 
Author: A.S. Fenichel
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: September 27, 2016



Blurb

Only trust can save her….

Sailing to London, Sophia Braighton only hopes to escape certain ruin. But when she arrives, her Great Aunt Daphne has other plans for the American-born beauty. Determined to marry off her niece to a man of means, she propels Sophia into London society, not knowing that the young woman's trust in men is shattered. In fact, Sophia never expects to ever feel anything for a man. Then again, she never expects to find herself in the company of the dashing earl of Marlton….

From the moment he sees Sophia, Daniel Fallon feels alive in a way he has not since his broken engagement. Though the vulnerable beauty shies from the passion burning bright between them, Daniel is determined to court her and make her his bride. And when he learns of the painful secret she harbors, he is equally determined to take revenge on the man responsible. But will the quest destroy him—and his future with his beloved?







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA




Author Bio

A.S. Fenichel gave up a successful career in New York City to follow her husband to Texas and pursue her lifelong dream of being a professional writer. She’s never looked back.

A.S. adores writing stories filled with love, passion, desire, magic and maybe a little mayhem tossed in for good measure. Books have always been her perfect escape and she still relishes diving into one and staying up all night to finish a good story.

Originally from New York, she grew up in New Jersey, and now lives in the East Texas with her real life hero, her wonderful husband. When not reading or writing she enjoys cooking, travel, history, and puttering in her garden. Her babies are both rescues and include; a demanding dog and a temperamental cat, both bring constant joy and laughter.



Author Links

RELEASE BOOST & Giveaway: Stadium of Lights by Tia Lewis




Title: Stadium of Lights
Author: Tia Lewis
Genre: Steamy Sports Romance
 Release Date: September 19, 2016



Blurb

He can’t help claiming her. But can he love her?

Max Anderson enjoys all the perks of being a star NFL quarterback―including the women. He has no intention of changing his carefree, hard-loving lifestyle … until a twist of fate reunites him with the girl he knew growing up.

Abby Morrison has worked hard to become a physical therapist. She knows she needs to keep things professional with Max -- but the truth is, she’s always loved him. Back then, she hid it. Now, it’s not so easy.

As they rekindle their friendship, the heat between them is impossible to ignore. Soon it flares out of control, and the fallout threatens to ruin everything. Can they salvage a future together ... or will the consequences wreck their lives?







Purchase Links

99c

AMAZON US / UK

Free in Kindle Unlimited



Excerpt

The time came around nine o’clock when we’d all stuffed ourselves. Abby stood up from the table, a little wobbly. I swooped in, waiting for her to decide it was time to go.

“Come on. I’ll take you home,” I murmured, taking her by the elbow. She looked up at me.

“No,” she murmured.

“What?”

“No. I don’t want you to take me home. Now will you move?”

“Wait. Slow down.”

“I want somebody else, Max. Now move.”

“Who?”

“Anybody. It doesn’t matter. Just not you.” She shook me off—thank God we’d both been whispering, or practically, because it didn’t seem like anybody else noticed. I followed her out the door to the restaurant’s entrance.

“You can’t drive in this condition,” I warned her.

“Then I’ll get a cab. You can leave now.” She glared at me, her cheeks flushed.

“What?”

“You ruined it. You always ruin it.”

“How the hell did I ruin anything?”

She looked back into the restaurant, frowning. “I was having fun. People were talking to me, seeing me, liking me. And you had to take over like you always do.”

My car pulled up in front of us, and I took the keys from the valet. “Come on. I’ll drive you home, and we can talk about it on the way.” I practically threw her into the car before she could curse me out, then got in myself. Once I locked the doors from my side, she couldn’t open them.

“What the fuck Max!” She slapped the dashboard, then sank into her seat with a groan. “I was having fun. I was about to get laid, damn it!”

I bit my tongue until I calmed down. “By whom?”

“I don’t know! What did it matter? I was gonna get some for me, for once. And you won’t let me. I have to always be there for you, but you can never be there for me. You couldn’t just let me enjoy myself. No, you probably wanted to tell me all about your stupid fucking cheerleader girlfriend and ask me what you should do about her!” There was so much venom in her voice. She hated me.

I pulled over to the shoulder of the road. “What are you doing?” she asked. I unbuckled my belt without saying a word, then turned to her.

“You wanna know why I wanted to take you home?” I reached out, grabbing her by the shoulders. I pulled her to me before she could push me away and crushed my mouth against hers.

She only fought me for a split second before giving in. She sighed, relaxing, and I wrapped my arms around her. Her lips were so sweet, soft and yielding. When I slid my tongue between them, they opened to give me better access. I tasted the inside of her mouth, taking my time. This girl who had been my friend for so long, and she was right—I’d used her in a way. This girl who was always there for me without asking anything in return. This sexy, incredible girl.

The kiss deepened, with her tongue dancing alongside mine. She wrapped her arms around my neck, almost growling. Sounding hungry, desperate. I ran one of my hands over her body, listening to the way the breath caught in her throat. She whined a little, pressing against me, and when I made contact with her tits she moaned into my mouth.

By the time the kiss ended, we were both breathless. Her eyes were wide, stunned.

“That’s why,” I whispered, tucking a strand of hair behind her ear.



 Author Bio

Tia Lewis is a romance author from the Midwest who writes about smart, sexy, sassy women and hot, possessive alpha males. Her favorite bad boys to write about include sports players, mafia, bikers, billionaires and the bad-ass next door. You can find her cooking, reading, or traveling when she’s not busy working on her next release.

Want to be kept up to date on new releases? Text LEWIS to 31996!



Author Links

STREET TEAM
NEWSLETTER
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
PINTEREST


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway