Monday, October 5, 2015

CAPE COD PROMISES Review & Giveaway with Bella Andre & Melissa Foster

Enter to Win a
Cape Cod Series Tote

Love on Rockwell Island #2
Bella Andre & Melissa Foster
Released Sept 30th, 2015
Bayside Books

Trent Rockwell has it all—a thriving legal practice, co-ownership of the Rockwell Resort, and a big, loving family. And yet his failed marriage to Reese Nicholson has haunted him for ten long years. Now that he has moved back to Cape Cod Bay to help run his family’s resort, he is surrounded by memories of Reese…and he can’t stop longing for the woman he’d always believed was his one true love.…

At nineteen, artist Reese Nicholson was swept off her feet by the handsome, charming, and incredibly sensual Trent Rockwell. After a whirlwind courtship, they married and moved to New York City, where they hoped all of their personal and professional dreams would come true. But six months later, Reese returned to Rockwell Island brokenhearted and disillusioned.

For a decade, Trent and Reese carefully kept their distance. But all it takes is one accidental late-night encounter to immediately stir the desires they have both tried to bury deep. Powerless to resist the heat between them, every passionate kiss, loving caress, and heartfelt apology draws them closer together. So close that they can’t help but wonder if the promises they once made to love each other forever are still true…

Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | GooglePlay

Trent fell in love in love with Reese when she was 19years old. They dated, married and moved to NYC so Trent could practice law and Reese could get her paintings into art galleries but after 6 months Reese returns to the island and the marriage is over.

Although these two loved one another they had issues in their marriage. After 10 long years of being divorced Trent is back on the island to stay and he is looking for another chance to be with Reese.

I really liked how Andre and Foster wrote this book. It went from the characters wanting to clear the air to them trying to give love another try. I liked how their whole relationship was based on communication and realized they both didn't have that 10 years ago. You can see how much they grew and wanted to talk things through this time.

Andre and Foster did an excellent job on writing each and every character. After reading this book you get the feel of two more couples that might just be in the making.

I loved how their relationship went slow and they worked into the whole lets get married again. It didn't feel rushed but it was liked they picked up where they left 10 years ago.

The one thing I would have loved to see added in this book was more of a conflict or maybe a little drama. Once they got together again it was pretty much smooth sailing.

Overall I enjoyed this read. If you love couples who get second chances at a HEA then this is the book for you.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

CAPE COD PROMISES (Love on Rockwell Island)
by Bella Andre & Melissa Foster, copyright 2015 ~

Oh Lord. She’d forgotten how deep and sexy his voice was and how when he said her name, it vibrated all the way through her.

Even after all these years, he still had the ability to turn her inside out.

As he picked up the driftwood on which she’d painted a scene for Shelley and drew his dark brows together as he studied it, Reese couldn’t resist making a quick visual inspection of her own. The line of his jaw had sharpened over the years, and the peppering of dark whiskers gave him an edgier feel than the suit-and-tie Trent she’d remembered from their life in New York.

Did he still have to be so darn good-looking? So gorgeous that her pulse didn’t have a chance of staying steady when he was this near to her.

Bella Andre is the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of “The Sullivans” and “The Morrisons” series.
Known for “sensual, empowered stories enveloped in heady romance” (Publishers Weekly), her books have been Cosmopolitan Magazine “Red Hot Reads” twice and have been translated into ten languages. Winner of the Award of Excellence, The Washington Post called her “One of the top writers in America” and she has been featured by NPR, USA Today, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, and TIME Magazine. A graduate of Stanford University, she has given keynote speeches at publishing conferences from Copenhagen to Berlin to San Francisco, including a standing-room-only keynote at Book Expo America in New York City.
If not behind her computer, you can find her reading her favorite authors, hiking, swimming or laughing. Married with two children, Bella splits her time between the Northern California wine country and a 100 year old log cabin in the Adirondacks.

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary CafĂ© and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine. 

Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Don't miss out on the first Rockwell Island Romance

AmazonB & N | iTunes | Kobo  

BEYOND WHAT IS GIVEN Excerpt & Giveaway with Rebecca Yarro


Enter to Win a
Kindle Fire HD7
(US & INT)

Flight & Glory #3
Rebecca Yarros
Releasing Sept 28th, 2015
Entangled Embrace

Lt. Grayson Masters is focused on graduating the Apache helicopter course, and the last thing he needs is his gorgeous new roommate Samantha Fitzgerald distracting him. While her smart mouth and free spirit are irresistibly irritating, he can’t deny their off-the-charts chemistry, no matter how hard he tries.

Having just been expelled from college, Sam has no business digging for Grayson’s secrets while she’s hiding her own, but that doesn’t stop her from trying to tear down his walls. Each barrier she busts through drops one of her own, though, and she’s not prepared for the truth: another woman laid claim to Grayson’s heart long ago.

Falling in love is something neither Grayson nor Sam can afford, and when that line is crossed and secrets are exposed, they’ll learn that sometimes it’s the answered prayers that will put you through hell.

Amazon |B & N | iTunes | Kobo

I shrieked as the mixer whirred a shrill pitch
and batter exploded, hitting the walls, the cabinets, my face...everything. I sputtered as some landed in my mouth, and slammed my hand against the lever to turn it off.
This was going to be a bitch to clean up.
“Are you okay?” Grayson ran in, hair damp from the shower. His eyes widened as he took in the state of his precious kitchen. “You weren’t kidding about the mess.”
“Oh this?” I smiled. “It’s a new aeration technique. I totally meant to do this.” My awesome excuse died as a glob of brownie mix fell off the tip of my nose.
“Is that so?” he asked, walking over to me slowly, consuming my vision. My breath hitched as he swiped his finger across my cheek, and then licked the brownie mix off the digit. Holy hot. “Hmm... I think there’s something to be said for this method. Maybe a little more air in the batter?”
My mouth popped open. “Are you making fun of me?”
He smirked, which must have had a direct link to my panties, because they unanimously voted to drop. Now. There was sexy, and there was Grayson’s tongue sweeping across his lower lip, which was a step beyond hedonistic. His eyes took on a mischievous glint but kept the same signature intensity that held me captive, unable to look anywhere else as he lowered his face toward mine. What...what was he
Do you even care? Nope. Not one bit.
“Maybe another taste to be sure?” he asked, his voice low as his lips skimmed across my jawline. “Mmm. Definitely more.” Shivers coursed down my body. Holy shit. His mouth was actually on me, and I was awake.
He flipped the switch on the mixer and chocolate flew.
“You did not!” I let my knees buckle so I slipped to the floor, leaving Grayson to be splattered by the flying confection.
“I most certainly did!” He lifted me up like I weighed nothing, and batter smacked the back of my tank top. “Man, you’re slippery.” He mock-dropped me.
I yelped, locking my ankles around his waist and my hands around his neck. He turned off the mixer and chuckled low in his throat. “You can laugh?” I asked, yanking my head back to look at him.
“I have been known to on occasion,” he answered, that stupid, crazy-sexy smirk in play despite the chocolate on his cheeks and forehead. How the hell could someone look so hot while literally dripping brownie batter?
“I like it,” I admitted.
His smirk disappeared, and his grip tightened on my bare thighs as his gaze dropped to my lips. They parted as if he’d freaking asked them to. We weren’t just stepping out of the friend-zone here, we were on a damn missile into let- me-jump-you-ville.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She's a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts. Her blog, The Only Girl Among Boys, has been voted the Top Military Mom Blog the last two years, and celebrates the complex issues surrounding the military life she adores.

When she's not writing, she's tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of eleven years, and they're currently stationed in Upstate NY with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog, but she would always rather be home in Colorado.

Friday, October 2, 2015

THE NAME OF THE GAME Review & Giveaway with Jennifer Dawson

Enter to Win a 

Something New #3
Jennifer Dawson
Releasing Sept 29th, 2015
Zebra: Kensington

"An author to watch out for." --RT Book Reviews

Some people follow the rules. . . 

A professor of forensic anthropology, James Donovan is the reasonable sibling among the passionate, impulsive Donovans. But there's nothing reasonable about his reaction to baker Gracie Roberts. She's all wild curls and mouth-watering curves, as deliciously tempting as the sugary treats she's famous for--and twice as irritating. But before long, James decides that getting a taste of her is one indulgence he can't pass up. . . 

Some people play to win. . .

Independent, smart, and sexy, Gracie's year-long dry spell has her itching for a man. Responsible, health-obsessed James? Not in a million years! She needs a guy who knows how to let loose! But when James sets out to show her just how satisfying a disciplined man can be when pleasure is at stake, she learns just how sweet--and spicy--he really is. 

Have James and Gracie found the recipe for love?

Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

Dawson writes another cute contemporary romance that will have you laughing and will keep you coming back for more.

Even though this is a third book in a spectacular series by Dawson you don't need to read the first two books to enjoy James and Gracie.

From the beginning of the book James and Gracie have this hate/love relationship. They are constantly arguing over the littlest things. Because they have such a close group of friends and Gracie's best friend happens to be James's sister they can't avoid one another which makes the bickering more fun and entertaining.

Gracie is a self taught baker and lives by her own rules. She is a blond bombshell and described basically like a Monroe lookalike. James on the other hand is a serious professor who loves eating healthy and working out.

I didn't read the second book but I did read the first one in the series and I loved it. I was happy to reconnect with the characters. Dawson has a way of writing fantastic characters that complement each other. Gracie and James might be different as day and night but one thing they have in common is outrageous sexual chemistry.

This story contains role playing which I was actually surprised. I loved the funny banter, the professors dirty talk and the happily ever after these two embarked on.

It really was a fun flirty read that I loved! Even when these two were "playing nice" and not bickering at one another the story never became dull or boring.

This book was a game changer and I can't wait for more! I highly recommend this book if you like an alpha professor and a curvy woman who speaks her mind. Hopefully there will be more books in this series!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jennifer Dawson grew up in the suburbs of Chicago and graduated from DePaul University with a degree in psychology. She met her husband at the public library while they were studying. To this day she still maintains she was NOT checking him out. Now, over twenty years later, they’re married and living in a suburb right outside of Chicago with two awesome kids and a crazy dog.

Despite going through a light FM, poem writing phase in high school, Jennifer never grew up wanting to be a writer (she had more practical aspirations of being an international super spy). Then one day, suffering from boredom and disgruntled with a book she’d been reading, she decided to put pen to paper. The rest, as they say, is history.

These days Jennifer can be found sitting behind her computer, writing her next novel, chasing after her kids, keeping an ever watchful eye on her ever growing to-do list, and NOT checking out her husband.

EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID Teaser & Giveaway with M. O'Keefe


Today we are sharing some teasers and a few giveaways for EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID by M. O'Keefe. This title will be released on Tuesday, October 13th. Be sure to enter to win one of the "Big Books" tote bags. In addition, if you pre-order the book now, you will be entered to win a $50 Gift Card to the online book-retailer of your choice.

Everything I Left U#2449548 (3)


Fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde will be unable to resist this sexy, deeply intimate tale of a woman running from her past, and the darkly mysterious man who sets her free. I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me. And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time. His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.  



Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Praise for Everything I Left Unsaid:

“Exquisite, thrilling, and toe-curlingly sensual . . . a delicious guilty pleasure I never wanted to end!”—New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans “I am head over heels in love with Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O’Keefe. Everything about this book hits the mark—the exceptional prose, the brilliantly defined characters, the delicious plot, and all the wonderful, dangerous secrets. It’s an absolute must-read keeper-shelf book!”—New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner “I couldn’t put this book down. Annie’s story is heartbreaking, liberating, sweet, and sexy—I want more!”—New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy “Sweet, sizzling, sexy, and heart-wrenching, Everything I Left Unsaid broke my heart and left me yearning for more.”—New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart OKEEFE_EverythingILeftUnsaid_ecard-4


When you pre-order EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID, fill out this form to be entered to win a $50 GC!

Click HERE to fill out the form or go to this link:



a Rafflecopter giveaway


MollyOKeefeBIO: Molly O'Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write. She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn't looked back. She loves exploring every character's road towards happily ever after. Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she's not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

DANCES UNDER THE HARVEST MOON Blast & Giveaway with Joanne Rock

Enter to Win a
Jet-Setter Prize Pack

Heartache, TN #3
Joanne Rock
Releasing Oct 1st, 2015
Harlequin Superromance

Heartache—the best place to heal

Chance of a lifetime

It’s finally Heather Finley’s moment. After spending years looking after her mother in the tiny town of Heartache, Tennessee, Heather’s about to follow her dream of singing country music. She can nearly hear the audiences hollering…until the town’s handsome mayor, Zach Chance, comes to her with troubling questions about her late father’s past. Once again, Heather has to choose: protect her family or chase her heart’s desire? Zach is determined to help, and to convince Heather that she belongs in Heartache—with him. But is he just another distraction? Or could he be the one to show Heather how a small-town love can make her big-time dreams come true?

Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Three-time RITA nominee Joanne Rock has never met a romance sub-genre she didn't like. The author of over seventy novels enjoys writing contemporary romance and medieval historicals alike, recently exploring Young Adult romance under a pseudonym. An optimist by nature and perpetual seeker of silver linings, Joanne finds romance–in all its forms-- fits her life outlook perfectly. When she's not writing, Joanne enjoys travel, especially to see her favorite sports teams play with her former sports editor husband and three athletic-minded sons.